corkboard jars

I’m pretty sure I saw this idea on another blog… either that, or I made it up when I was asleep.  Who knows these days?

Anyway, I liked it, but didn’t think I’d ever use it.
Why would I need to make a jar into a corkboard?

Because it’s fun, I decided!
And it’s way cuter than the old glass salsa jar that was sitting on top of my fridge with markers in it.

I hot-glued the cork onto the jar (it used to be self-adhesive, but it has a map stuck to the back now) just to hold it in place, then I hot-glued the twine around it to hold it there – I think the glue on the jar itself would have peeled off.

Can’t wait to do more!

5 thoughts on “corkboard jars

Leave a Reply

