retreat!

Hubby just returned from a 12-day trip to Israel.  This means two things…
1. I am SO glad to have him back, and…
2. I’m leaving today to go on a retreat!

He works at Pine Cove, and it just so happens they are having a MomLife Conference this weekend.  I’m a mom, so I’m going. 🙂  2 days of no kids, no cooking, no doing dishes, great speakers, relaxing, beautiful spring Texas weather, free time, and sleeping in a cabin with other women, who will NOT wake up in the middle of the night crying that they lost their pacifier!  Yay.

This will also mark the first conference that I’ve been to at Pine Cove since high school, when I helped chaperone a middle school trip.  Um, yeah.  I was in high school over 10 years ago, so it’s been a while.  I’m guessing that the MomLife Conference will be slightly different than the: flying chicken, crazy messy game, camouflage in the dark with flashlights, where-did-that-kid-disappear-to? conference that I’m used to. 🙂

And I can’t wait.  I don’t know any of the other women that are going, but I don’t care!  New friends and time away.  Bring it on.  Pictures to come!

 

One thought on “retreat!

Leave a Reply

