craft: doll farmhouse bed

I got this design from Ana White’s blog.  I discovered her through CraftGawker… oh man.  We’re gonna need a bigger house.  My husband built a large work bench for our garage, so we now have MORE space for MORE projects.  He doesn’t know what he’s done. 🙂

Ana has built a full-sized one and a doll-sized one. Luckily, I started small with the doll bed. 🙂

Little girl got to help me with the painting part.  We went for the antiqued white look, since it matches her dresser and nightstand. I made a few modifications to Ana’s design, since my seemed to be a little wobbly and my 1 1/2 year old thinks it’s perfect for standing on.  I added L-brackets to the bottom for vertical and horizontal support.  Otherwise, her designs are simple and fun to do!

IMG_8391

BedTag_Bed

Leave a Reply

