craft: toy organizing

My kids have a lot of toys.
And their toys have a lot of pieces.
And I like organization.
Those don’t go together very well, so we had to come up with a system.

Here’s what we have so far, and it’s working pretty well.

I had these wooden squares leftover from a project a LONG time ago.  Repainted them with chalkboard paint, drilled holes for ties, and tied them on baskets from the Dollar Tree. One dollar each.  I love that.  And so far they’ve lasted a year or two and only one has a crack in it.

Cheap, easy, and I love it because my daughter gets to pick what basket she wants to play with, then to get another one down, she has to clean up the first one.  Thank you, mom, for that tip from growing up!  You’re helping me keep my sanity.

Leave a Reply

