craft: kid clothes organizer

I’m doing my best to prepare myself for the fact that Heidi is going to kindergarten in the fall.  I’ll cry, I’m sure, but I think the hardest part for both of us will be getting up and out the door before 7:30 in the morning!

Thank you, Pinterest and CraftGawker for ideas on how to make our mornings easier.  In her closet, the hanging racks are too low to paint the letters on the back – you wouldn’t be able to see them, so I opted for labeling the front of the shelves.  I’m also hoping it helps her learn to recognize and read the days of the week! (the toy baskets are from the Dollar Tree, and they keep our toy craziness organized!)

IMG_9741sIMG_9749sIMG_9747sWhat tricks do you use on school mornings to keep everyone moving and organized?  Especially those of you with multiple kids in school!

Leave a Reply

