our house daily

On a good day, when I have the house picked up before my husband gets home, I suppose it can look like we didn’t do very much during day.  I guess if it looks the same in the morning and evening, then nothing happened in between, right?

🙂

Right now, I just have the two boys with me at home during the day, so naturally it becomes “boyish” around here while sister is at school.

Just a snapshot of what happens here on a regular basis…

IMG_0063s

The orange one that got away.

IMG_0065s

Friends came over = snack time x 2.

IMG_0069s

A little extra decoration in daddy’s office…

IMG_0074s

The vehicle lineup, protecting our fireplace from… something?

IMG_0078s

And I can assure you that those hand weights are not there because I worked out this morning…

How many times a day do you tidy up?  Do you let it all go until the end of the day?  My husband said that he realized our house is like my office or workplace, and having it be a mess would drive him crazy if it were his “desk.”
(What if your co-workers came and messed up your desk 14 times a day?)

I tidy up every day (several times a day) because it is… it’s my office.

But, it does my heart good to stop every once in a while and notice the imagination and fun and childhood that is going on around me.

It’s their office too.
Play is their work.
And who am I to mess up their work? 🙂

 

One thought on “our house daily

  1. Most days I seem to be cleaning (or doing laundry or cooking) constantly, but toys only have to be put away before naps and bedtime. 🙂

Leave a Reply

